Escalado For Real!

MrQ chose to do a Boxing Day lunchtime jazz gig on his birthday so I thought it would be a good idea for the rest of us to do something sporting for a change. My son-in-law organised a day at Huntingdon races for the family. It was beautifully clear and bright, though bitterly cold. I didn't place any bets but loved sharing the excitement of the others, particularly my SiL and grandson. I cuddled my daughter's lithe and stylish mother-in-law to keep her warm. She enjoyed placing her bets too. I got lots of images of the beautiful beasts, some excitingly thundering past right on the rail but I've decided to post the above image of the horses in the distance. It reminds me of the mechanical Escalado horse racing game that my father-in-law used to get out at Christmas when our children were small. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EdHqJRkZ4m0

The poem for Boxing Day is Announcement by Rod Riesco. http://www.poetrypf.co.uk/rodriescopage.html

OK for trainspotters I suppose. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.