6 hours in the car?..................

…................And don't I look comfy? ...........Not!



Travelled from Derbyshire to Edinburgh today. Wanted to go via the M6/A74 but thought it would be too snowy and icy so opted to go via the M1/A1 because we are very H&S conscious and had checked the road safety news. Lol. OMG! The minute we got onto the M1 at junction 27 it was like we were in the middle of the North Pole. The snow was falling thick and fast. Actually, we don't know if it were like the middle of the North Pole cos we've never been?!! But it was bad!!!



Fortunately by the time we got to 'Wetherby Services' there was no more snow falling from the sky but the queue of cars on the slip road to get off the motorway was just ridiculous??? (…..........And Ann had promised me a little walk there. Sometimes Ann lies??!! ) Ann said, 'Molly, I'm not stopping here. Lets just keep going.' I had to wait until 'Scotch Corner Services' until I got a little walk about and I didn't even have a wee?!! It was freezing. The temp gage in the car said it was only 2C.



Back in the car and almost 2 hours later, I had another little walk around Morrisons car park in Berwick. #weknowhowtolive It was still cold!



Just had a look on 'Google Maps to see the best route from Derbyshire to Edinburgh'??? Apparently going the East Coast route is only 17 mins shorter than going the West Coast route??? Mmmmmmmm..................... We think 'google maps' lie as much as our 'weather app'??? The last time we travelled from Derbyshire to Edinburgh via the M6/A74 we did it in 4 and a half hours (& that included me having a walk around the dog trail at Teebay Services).



Anyway........................... who cares?.......................... We're home.................. We're alive! We've spotted a few mangled cars in the last few days so some people won't have had a very happy christmas. ….................And as soon as I got home I got taken for my afternoon walk (even though Ann's very lovely brother-in-law, Rob, had already taken me for the most fabulous morning walk with Alfie the Bearded collie).



…......................And we've had a lovely Christmas thanks to Ann's sister Sue & family. Xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.