Weedeating!

I bought myself a latish Christmas pressie! With another borrowed weedeater, plus this one that I bought, my son-in-law, daughter & I made great inroads into the jungle at the bottom of my property. I'm so thankful that I had someone coming to do some garden maintenance regularly, during the earthquake repairs saga. The work she did made all the difference. She was able to access the property, as long as she signed in, wore a hard hat and high-viz vest, and kept out of the way of workers on site. Basically she did 2 hours fortnightly, for 95% of the years, and without that, plus the bits I did, there'd have been a total jungle. Thanks W!!! The 3 of us made good progress yesterday and are about to tackle it again today (Thursday). I feel somewhat guilty that they're here on holiday though!
And yes, that's me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.