Normanton Church

We awoke to a sprinkling of snow, it didn't look like it would stay long. After dropping off the girls, I (Chris) headed out to Cambridge to drop Annie's step mum back home.

During the course of the journey, the weather and the roads deteriorated considerably, especially after we crossed the A1. My original plan to take a meandering route back home was temporarily shelved. However, as fast as the weather arrived, it was gone again and by the time I reached the A1 coming back, it looked ok. So, instead of picking up the A428 back towards Milton Keynes, I headed North on the A1.

There were quite a few hold-ups on the way and a couple of calls to Annie for some re-routing advice kept me moving. Just after 3pm I got to Normanton Church on the edge of Rutland Water, my original planned spot for a photo. The late afternoon sun broke through the clouds, failing to lift the freezing temperatures but giving some great light on the building. Job done.

It took a good couple of hours to drive home but I seem to have steered around the worst of the travel chaos thankfully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.