Winter Sun

We were both working today but from home. Very quiet times this week so lots of e-mail sorting, filing and deleting. My (Chris) inbox rages out of control towards the end of the year so I usually rely on this time to get it back under some form of order and control.

Late afternoon, I nipped out with the drone for a first time in a few weeks, the sun was getting low. The clear skies today have meant some consistent winter sun and I wanted to capture something. You can see much of our snowfall is gone but there is plenty of ice around and in the extra, the River Thame has burst its banks with rain and melted snow.

For the blip I was enjoying the low sun just picking out the tops of the trees on this small hill, looks like at least one side has yet to see enough sunlight to defrost so that will be there another night now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.