Misty Minster

Whilst Annie was back to work today, I (Chris) had a day's holiday. The forecast said we'd have fog this morning but there was none to be seen when I woke.

Annie suggested I took a look at the Wild Ruins book I had last Christmas for something different to visit (we visited a ruin from this book exactly 12 months ago). I headed for Minster Lovell Hall and Dovecote, the other side of Witney in Oxfordshire.

Driving around the Oxford ring road the weather changed from bright sunshine to the forecast fog in a matter of minutes and I was soon driving in limited visibility and gloom all the way to the ruin. It was an interesting spot, popular today but with a bit of patience easy enough to photograph visitor free. The fog added some atmosphere too.

The drive home did the reverse, the weather clearing quickly as I circled Oxford again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.