I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

New Heron Sighting

It is 60F and sunny. A walk up to the lake seemed to be in order. I did flush out the black-capped night heron. It flew up to the mesquite tree and hid. I got a somewhat good photo of it.

Tiptoeing through the goose dropping further along, I noticed something a bit different on the other side of the lake. I kept pace with it as it got to the end. We both got a good capture before we parted company.

When I got back home, I found that this is an immature Green Heron. I have never seen a mature one around here, so where this one came from is a mystery, but I am grateful that it decided to make it's appearance today. Just for me!

There are two more shots in extra of this bird moving toward it's catch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.