Marsupium Photography

By magi

rock church

Got up early to see the sun popping up over the flank of Arthur's Seat. Well, it is winter and in spite of the days getting longer I left the house at 8.30. It was cold and still quite gloomy on the way up. It was well worth it though, the sun did what I had hoped and beautifully lid the city. I really liked this view with the Hub appearing to be attached to the Crags. I continued up to the summit which was quite busy, very cold and very icy. I was very glad to be wearing my boots. Getting down was still interesting. I spent the afternoon processing a panorama and reading my book. Another relaxed day, but I must get the boys out tomorrow morning so that they loose some of their energy. 

As always, some more pics on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.