Marsupium Photography

By magi

Craigmillar Castle

Took the boys out for debouncing. We had a lovely walk along the Innocent Railway and up to Craigmillar Castle and then back via the shops. We discussed how clocks were used for navigation and the flu. It was really good fun. 

At long long last I started scanning in my grandmothers hand written cookery book. I am still in the process of cleaning up the scans which is rather addictive. So far, I did 16 out of 49 pages. Once tidied up I plan to transcribe the recipes. The book has different categories. For most categories my gran only used one page, sometimes stretching to 1.5, except for the baking section. Also found a recipe for green tomato chutney which we very recently discussed.

Finally, thanks for all the hearts and stars for yesterday's blip anniversary. It is only sort of four years now. My real fourth anniversary is on the 24th of January which is when I started blipping every day. In any case, I really appreciate all the kind comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.