John's Favourite One

After a cold start to the day it warmed up a little to around 18c. Not a sign of any rain today.

I had to get some new library books as I am going over to Akaora tomorrow. While I was out I did a bit of shopping. I asked John to come with me to Akaora, but he said no. My youngest son is coming over for New Years eve and only staying one night or maybe two. I said to John he could come over with him.. but no.

There is a art opening tomorrow night at Akaora I have been invited to. It should be good to meet a few other people from Akaora interested in art. They have a work shop the next morning and it is free, so I may go to that too. When I was last over in Akaora I joined the art gallery there and hopefully it will get me painting again being around art!

If anyone is over in Akaora in the next week it would be lovely to see you.

This another Dahlia in our new garden. It is only a miniature one but the flowers are really big.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.