Frozen

For some unknown reason I was wide awake at 330 this morning. I decided to get up and make tea and watch something on my iPad. At about 6 I looked out the window to see a lovely blanket of fluffy snow over everything! Not only that but there were 2 deer outside at the front of my sister’s house looking around for food. I watched them for a long time. Baby deer was busy eating something on the lawn and mummy deer was looking out and guarding the whole time. Way too dark for pictures but it was beautiful to watch.

I finally went back to sleep and was woken up awhile later by 2 very excited little girls running around upstairs when they realised there was snow outside! This snowman was made by Aneeta (aged 4) and her Aunt Kay. Of course she named him Olaf after the snowman in the movie Frozen. I told her this morning that I had never seen Frozen and the look of shock on her face was priceless! I said I would very much like to see it and would she be willing to watch it later this morning with me? She was very happy to oblige, and we had a cosy late morning movie time. She sang along to every song. I loved the story and the time spent with my precious great-niece.

After lunch it was time for me to finally head home. By then the snow was more than clear from the roads but in other areas of the UK the snowfall was more heavy and it caused way more havoc, both on the roads and leaving tens of thousands of homes with no power.

It was a fun 3-4 days at my sisters with the whole family family together, but I was very happy to be in my own quiet home again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.