Crazy Boys!

Today was our second 'Bank Holiday' or 'Christmas Tuesday' as it's been called. We got a second holiday in addition to Boxing Day since Christmas Day was on a weekend. After our record-breaking warm Christmas weather the last few days, Winter returned overnight and we woke up to a thick frost. That didn't deter my two nephews who had planned on a pre-breakfast bike ride this morning. We welcomed them back a little later after they had done 'ONLY' 30 km! (18.5 miles). That's Tim on the left and Jon on the right - my sister's youngest and middle children.

Tim's wife, Kay, my lovely niece-in-law (is that such a thing?), was given a massage table for Christmas so after she did another family Pilates session she gave me a terrific massage! Ooh! Ahh! That was wonderful! Tim was her first massage on the table and I was only the second! Why don't we live closer??

After that grand finale, it was time for me and Dolly to head for home. It's been a wonderful Christmas but we very much enjoyed returning to our little home, where a quiet evening in front of the fire and TV was exactly what we were ready for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.