Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Merry Christmas Everyone!

I've had a wonderful day today; I got a bunch of amazing gifts including (but not limited to) an adorable plush Pusheen, a new laptop, a few Funkos and a load of socks, PJs and slippers. After a scrumptious full English breakfast, Rich and I spent a bit of time setting up my new laptop and playing his new Switch games (well, he played, I watched). Lunch (pictured) was a Caribbean Christmas dinner of jerk chicken, rice and peas and sautéd vegetables (gotta get sprouts in on Christmas day!) and it was DELICIOUS. Then it was Muppets Christmas Carol, Doctor Who and some Morty catching!

I know it sounds really mean but I love Christmas just the two of us; it's so nice to be able to do and eat whatever we like, not have to travel or entertain anyone. Doctor Who this year was pretty great too; I love the look of the new Doctor even though she only said like two words, and it was a surprisingly nice, upbeat story for Capaldi to move on with. Nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.