Stretch of the Legs

Realising from some photos (blip photos actually) that there was snow - loads of it - just outside Edinburgh, I decided I had to go and see some. So off I did set for an amble about the Pentlands - Bavelaw, along the Cleuch and up to the ridge running up to Scald Law. Given that there wasn’t a breath of wind down at Threipmuir (see extra! I insist. If you wish...) there was an amazingly cold biting wind up on the ridge. It was like real mountaineering. I had to put shades on and everything.
Home to beat up some gangsters before stepping out - the next thrilling instalment in the never ending series called the Edinburgh Derby. Lordy, it was pretty poor. The first half was particularly bad - though how the linesman missed the ball clearly crossing the line for a Hibs goal that never was, was as bemusing as it was amusing. Let’s just say I’m glad I didn’t pay to watch it as it came free with my season ticket. Ahem. 
Well, at least there was a pint in the Diggers to look forward to. Aye, right. They’d closed the bar fearing malarkey. Effin eff. AJ bid us adieu and Rog and I traipsed to Teuchters where the pints are £4.65 rather than £3.50. This minimum pricing thing seems to work - we only had two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.