Wildlife Photography

After my stunning ascent on the previous day of the treacherous Scald Law ridge, I decided a low level walk was in order. All the way from Wardie Bay to Leith Walk: there to visit Qupi where there was an exhibition by Leith’s foremost blip photographer, BillBoard. And very excellent it was too - every bit as good as their orange drizzle cake. 
Onward - to the Filmhouse to see Mountain. Some fabulous vertigo inducing scenes and great photography though I thought the narrative was a bit meandering - it began to cover extreme sports while at the start there was much reverence of the high places and banging of Tibetan gongs. 
Afterwards, I did check my mobile and there was a text from the daughter, just finishing work. So, what better idea than to make a traverse, a belay maybe even, to William Street and Teuchters. And if I thought that the Jarl was pricey on Sunday, I hadn’t reckoned on their NZ Sauv Blanc. Bang a gong, indeed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.