Sunset from the train north

This is one of the best views from one of the trains in which we travelled today on our long journey from Sussex to Northumberland. I snapped it on the 15:30 from Kings Cross near Knebworth.
 
Our journey went well. No trains were cancelled and we made all our connections. However, many people were on the move: Victoria Station was particularly busy, and the train from Kings Cross to Glasgow service packed. I ended up performing 'form prefect' duties on the train up the east coast when I helped elderly passengers identify their seats, find space for their luggage (heavy lifting technique put into action), and fetched refreshments for them from the buffet car.
 
My middle sister and brother-in-law collected us from Hexham station for the last stage of the trip back to my parents' house and another round of presents and food. It's good to be here :-)
 
Exercise today: minimal walking (again) (6568 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.