Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Footballing Gods?

I have doubted their existence for years, watching the Blades does that to you.

Was the same today - if they do exist they are probably Oldham fans. The referee was a disgrace, the team didn't play well and the opposition were not sporting in any way whatsoever. In fact, accusations of racial abuse from their number 7 to one of our ball boys late in the second half really topped off a match I would like to forget.

Given that Strictly has now come onto the TV I am probably converting to Buddhism to find some inner peace!!! Joking aside, from what I have read Buddhism rocks, I just don't think I could give up meat.... perhaps I need to give it some deeper thought. I mean, look at this quote and tell me the Dalai Lama is not one of the coolest people:

"If scientific analysis were conclusively to demonstrate certain claims in Buddhism to be false, then we must accept the findings of science and abandon those claims."
Dalai Lama XIV (The Universe in a Single Atom: The Convergence of Science and Spirituality)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.