Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

You can't get the staff these days

The Tai Chi instructors sent one of the class to get me just before lunch so the juniors could show me their progress with their new routine with staffs. Fantastic!! I was so impressed.

I used to do it with them, but a few years back some of the pupils and their parents said that they didn't want to do it any more - they complained that it was too repetitive and that it was boring!! A real shame, as it was only repetitive in the sense of learning/perfecting routines before moving on, and it was far from boring. So since then, I am inside with a group :-( I think that this may be the last year with 'the attitude', and so I'm looking forward to getting back into it come next September.

It's funny how the same kids can play the same repetitive football and other games every opportunity they can; I can only imagine what would happen if a minority complained and we all stopped doing that instead!

I think that Tai Chi brings so much to the pupils, it's brilliant.


The other week, one of my new pupils asked me before school where she should put her staff until Tai Chi.....so I told her, "The staff room". Oh, how I laughed :-|

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.