KatGirl

By katgirl

Borders Nebula

Not what you might think. Just a ball filled with glitter that Bob and I admired at Borders book store tonight.

I am an achy mess lately. I was not thrilled when my neurologist told me what I expected to hear - don't expect to get better without immune suppression. I have 2 more opinions to go before I consider taking the immune suppression plunge (very reluctantly) again.

Thankfully, I feel pretty good in the pool. I accomplished a personal best today - 50 lengths = 0.71 miles = 1.14 km. 15 months ago, I could only do about 6 lengths. When I started swimming again this summer, 16 lengths. I have been doing a half mile several times a week for awhile now and never thought I would get much past it because of time constraints. But now I am getting faster & completed today's session in 30 minutes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.