Cailleach

By Cailleach

A Wing and a Prayer....

Most of you know that I'm almost a doctor, but some of you may not be aware that I'm also a medium (except in M&S, where I'm a.....well, never mind that at the moment) and an astrologer.

Every December, I bring you my forecast for the year ahead. I apologise in advance if it's not the future you hoped for, but please don't write in and complain. I am merely the vessel through which the universe speaks.....


ARIES: An opportunity arises when Lidl asks you to be the face of their new anti-wrinkle cream (which promises to 'turn lumpy, crumpled, saggy skin into silken perfection'.)
Unfortunately, they want you for the 'before' shots rather than the 'after'.......

LIBRA: Vladimir, your mother's Russian penpal, kindly offers you a house swap over Easter.
On the downside, he's not too thrilled with your tent in the municipal park, but on the upside, you're absolutely delighted with the Kremlin!

GEMINI: Discombobulation in September, when a diary mix up leads to the cat getting an unnecessary filling.......and your husband being neutered.
Well, you always said he was a bit snippy.....


More tomorrow.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.