A time for everything

By turnx3

Frozen waterfall

Sunny day today, but still very cold. I had a good long phone-call with my friend E. this morning - we hadnt spoken since before the holidays, so it was long overdue. I've known her since we first came to the States - we worked together the first few years we were over here until I left when I had Jenny. She moved to West Virginia for a job a few years before we moved to France, but we kept in touch throughout those years - though it has to be admitted she was always the more active at keeping in touch. Then soon after we moved back, she got married and moved back to the area which was great. Since all my family (except for a cousin) is in England, she has become like a substitute sister for me over here.

This afternoon I braved the cold and went for a walk along the frozen and snow-covered stream and through the gorge at Sharon Woods - there weren't very many of us - just a few other people walking their dogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.