HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

An old Sage

When I got home this morning it was very frosty hence last night being emergency procedures at the night shelter which means that we can offer extra 'put you up' beds to current street sleeping people.

I was intending to try out my new slow cooker and the sausage and bean stew I had chosen needed some of these sage leaves. It didn't specify frozen but there was no choice!

With the ingredients in and the lid on I planned to do some clearing up but didn't appear to get very far as I still can't see the surface of my kitchen table due to stuff being dumped on it. Still I did some washing, some hoovering and put away the shopping I had done on the way home.

Later in the afternoon I gave RF a lift to an appointment then met her and walked to the yoga classes we were doing. These were the last the instructor was doing before moving away to start a new life which is a pity, he is our favourite instructor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.