HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Emergency!

No, the house is not on fire but neither was my mind earlier. Wandering around Winchester looking for a photo with a special friend I never considered the fact that I needed one too hence the 'emergency blip' (I now understand that phrase) of the fire.

I took RF into town today for a meeting then did some shopping ready for a belated Christmas meal on Sunday before collecting a parcel from M&S. The bargain sale suit was inside, fits well and looks good. There was also a very nice surprise, thank you.

We then visited some friends for tea and the unveiling of her beautiful Christmas cake. What a lovely couple who have completely accepted that I am part of her life and how nice it was too be included in one of their Christmas traditions.

A lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.