If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Snow from the A74(M)

The original plan had been to prep the Lodge then take Katkatkat & G back to Edinburgh, staying overnight.  Having seen the weather forecast for Friday there was a quick change of plan.  Clickychick would prep the Lodge and I would do the Edinburgh trip returning the same day.

G volunteered to drive giving me the luxury of a backseat where I could doze or take in the view as I can't normally.  Waking from one doze I decided to try some shots from the window of the moving car.  This is one.  I can't be sure (having dozed) exactly were we were but I think the hill is either Craig Fell or Glengap Head.

I spent a short while at the flat, helped with a job then headed south while it was still light.  As I arrived home clouds were beginning to fill the sky suggesting the forecast of snow overnight was probably true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.