If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Goat

Katkatkat and G were going to be with us for a day as we needed to prep the Lodge on the Thursday ready for the New Year guests.   When asked how they wanted to fill the day they opted for a quick visit into town in the morning followed by a garden centre visit.

We happened to go to the centre which has a "petting farm".  The only bit of colour worth blipping were the primulas so I decided to try for one of the animals 

Goats are the agricultural animal which I have least knowledge/experience of, the last time I blipped a goat I searched the internet for look-a-likes.  I found a number of sites which showed what seemed to be identical animals so I named the breed only to be told it wasn't that breed.  I wasn't however told which breed it was, so as this one was in the same pen I won't even attempt to give it a name.  Its a goat and that is all I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.