Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Change Of Plan

Today is change-over day at the lodge. The four of us had intended to go and, with all hands on deck, get the cleaning do quickly and head for Edinburgh where we would spend the night.

Last night I studied the weather forecasts and, with heavy snow likely  on Beattock Fell tomorrow, I opted to stay and clean the lodge while The Man took the couple and their scale child up to Edinburgh, returning later today.

All in all I was glad we made the decision, even if things may not turn out as bad as expected. Our Christmas visitors enjoyed their stay they are rebooking for next year and the family just arriving today are folks who stayed last New Year so, happy all around!

My blip was taken in the failing light as I got back home of frozen water on an outside table..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.