Bearberry

That is the colour of my familiar scarf! The wool arrived this afternoon so an evening of knitting it was! It's such soft wool and so quick to knit up. I went from 5 to 90 stitches by evenings end! I have ordered a cable needle and hope it comes Saturday as I have to get up to 224 and my needle is already getting full! You can see my sister's familiar shawl here in all its gorgeousness!
On going up to put the girls to bed and returned with Amy. I thought she hadn't looked right the previous morning, she felt thin and was croaky and had mucous in her beak. I had held her upside down and massaged her throat but nothing came up, so then cleared the mucous out of her beak with my finger and water. This evening she pretended to eat the seed I had given them as their warming nighttime treat - a porridge for hens! She was so not well. The only thing I had at home to give her was garlic oil. So syringed that into her with some lukewarm water, and after much massaging of her throat heard it trickle down into her belly!  I tucked her up in the warm bathroom in a cat basket! Wonder what Milkshake will make of her when she discovers her there in the morning - she always likes to follow me into the bathroom - strange cat! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.