Boys will be boys

Cold night and something made me wake up at 2:00am and go out to switch on the water heating system in the horse stables. As such not too serious if the temperature falls for a short period but it has been around 0°C, all day, minus all evening and was -4°C at that time but due to sink another couple of degrees and at very best get up to -2°C in the afternoon.

At some point during the night, the horses stop using the water troughs for a few hours and that's when the trouble starts. So better safe than sorry and the cold snow on bare legs got my circulation going!

Morning dog walk and an opportunity for the OAP boys to be children again. Flash prancing about at my attempts at making snowballs with powder snow and then me driving about like Fangio on the snow covered tracks. It was so beautiful out, despite the slight breeze and -4°C.

As always met the person who was responsible for the tracks in the Blip and had a chat through drawn down car windows. Sadly I didn't have my video camera mounted on the dash running for the meeting. Would have been a laugh to have at least heard some of the banter.

Loads of photos and videos taken outdoors and as I have 7 extras remaining and not sure if I will be able to use them by Sunday, have posted some extra photos.

And if you look at the extras, just remember "Don't eat the yellow snow!"

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.