Health & Safety

Today has been quite lazy. I’ll be driving back to Ouarzazate tomorrow, and then flying to Casablanca early on Sunday. On Monday it’s back to Scotland via Paris. Then I’ll be working all day on Tuesday. A lazy day today was definitely a good plan.

In the morning I did drive through town and out the other side to visit a museum recommended by one of my guidebooks. That was enjoyable.

I had a sandwich lunch at the riad - outside again. I don’t know if Zagora is warmer than Ouarzazate or if has just got warmer generally, but it was over 20⁰c at lunchtime and feeling warmer than that in the sun.
 
I really forced myself to disconnect the batteries in the afternoon - reading and a nap.

I took a few shots of the riad to remember it by - it’s very different to the one in Ouarzazate but just as enjoyable. The Blip is the pool area. The tent is where we all had breakfast this morning (6⁰c).

You know those gas heaters used by bars and restaurants for outdoor heating? We had two of them in the tent. A choice between carbon monoxide poisoning or going up in flames...

Most people had 5 layers on and were still cuddling the coffee cups for warmth. I had a fleeting vision of a steaming bowl of porridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.