That Pass

I’m back in Ouarzazate now, after stage 1 of the journey home.

So far, so good. The rented Clio has now been returned and I’m checked into the local Ibis overnight. It will be a short stay. My flight tomorrow (to Casablanca) leaves at 6.55. I reckon I’ll be getting a taxi to pick me up at 5.15. It’s 5 minutes to the airport, which is right on the edge of town.

The day has been very uneventful. A big, slow, relaxing breakfast. Packing up and checking out. The 2.5 hour drive.

I’ll miss the excitement of avoiding the local road users, in all their shapes and forms. A donkey making a run for it (fully loaded) across the road was the main event during the drive. Fortunately I'd seen the owner trying to keep it under control and knew what might happen.
 
It’s strange to be back in a European chain hotel again after a week in Moroccan places, even although it’s in Morocco and has been built in the local style.

The Blip is That Pass again, close to the top. The white spot on the right is a large truck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.