Dusk

It’s Sunday, so it must be Casablanca.

That red eye flight went well - left early, arrived early and I was on the 8.23 train into the city centre. The dawn had started to appear as we crossed the High Atlas, but we were too early to see much down below.

I was in luck - an omen for 2018, surely - and the Novotel had a room for me at 10am.

Most of the rest of the day has been spent in that room. I have one of the viruses which are going around, so I’ve just rested up to give my body a chance to do its work. I don’t have that option tomorrow. My flight out of Casablanca (Paris then Edinburgh) leaves at 10.15.

Today’s Blip is the view from my room at dusk. Hassan II Mosque in the distance

Thanks to all the Blippers (followers, followed or just passing by) who’ve visited my page this year. If you’ve commented and I didn’t reply, don’t take offence. I forget to come back to those comments later. I do appreciate them.    

2017 was a year of highs and lows for me. This escape to North Africa has been one of the highs, for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.