Dearly Adored

Cloudy start to the day but turned to pure sunshine by 11 a.m., despite the continued cold.  I jumped at the sunshine and headed out to the woods.  Sweet Pea was more than thrilled to see me and to discover that I brought an apple for her to share with her friend.  I have finally named her friend Star, though I am yet to discover if it is a male or female.  Shy like a female but flat headed like a male.  Either way she/he shines like a star with that beautiful patch of white on her/his neck! (extra)

Now there are little flakes in the air and we are supposed to get a messy pile of snow this evening.  We shall see....either way, I hope it is snowing gently tomorrow morning so I can get back out for some more snow photos.  Have to take advantage while I am off on holidays, after all.

Hope you are all having wonderful holidays...

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.