From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Together #2 !

We've had a very special day!

We left the rain behind as we drove down the M20 to meet fellow blipper Lala and her  husband for lunch... delicious fish and chips in The Pilot Inn by the sea. The rain and wind returned so we couldn't walk on the beach today, but we will be back. 

Back to our friends where we had a great time just talking! Lala and I have met before but the boys hadn't. They found they had lots in common too and D thoroughly enjoyed the time they had together.

Lala has become very special to me. She enabled me make my big decision back in April when we met at Leeds Castle where she works and was instrumental in setting up the Education Centre and I hope we will soon be seeing more of each other! Her very gifted husband MADE the guitars we are "playing" here!

I'm very grateful to blip for bringing us together, and for the day we've just had! 

(linking error...now fixed!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.