stuartjross

By stuartjross

Upper Inverroy

The long drive from Aviemore to Roy Bridge -must be over fifty miles- today saw us home mid afternoon.

As I had girned about on blip earlier in week my laptop had not at all been happy on holiday and I was unable to keep on top of emails as I would do normally so there were hundreds to filter through. On review my uploaded blip images would print on a postage stamp such was the hammering down they needed for my laptop to consider uploading them too. A horrid job to contemplate but I need to do a hard disk format and re-install windows.

Before we vacated the holiday house the dogs got a quick tramp up past Docharn again and were then loaded in the car. This gave us peace to do a sweep, quick hoover and pack up.

I feel like I'm plugging businesses a lot but we had brunch at the Mountain Cafe in Aviemore. The value and quality is superb and it says a lot when folk are prepared to queue for half an hour on the stairs to be seated.

Anyway I'd swear the dogs are happy to be home despite the holiday being a good one for them too. The destination was carefully chosen with them in mind.

Before our Asda shopping delivery came Mhairi and I had time to take them for a quick march up the hill at Upper Inverroy.

They enjoyed it. Caley doesn't know yet but Bob his brother is coming to stay with us tomorrow for a few days. These guys are going to need a lot of exercise each day so that they settle down nicely for the evening.

There may even be the chance for a blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.