I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Flower Friday ~ Snow Queen

I went down to the Bellagio to see the display before they change it over to Chinese New Year. Obviously I wasn't in the mood to take pictures. I can't believe how bad this one is, but I want to show this incredible piece. 

The silver on her skirt is painted palm fronds. The white is orchids. The silver on her bodice is painted magnolia leaves (close up of these is the first extra)

The train running under the tree (third extra) was a blatant advertisement, which put me off a bit until I saw the ornament (second extra). I felt better about it and plan on using that hash tag on my instagram in the next few days. 

Thank you Anni for hosting! I was thinking about you today, while surrounded by all these beautiful flowers. 


I am grateful to all my understanding blip friends that will forgive me for not paying attention to my settings and posting anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.