I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Why???

Fernando the Frog was singing "Baby It's Cold Outside" this morning when we woke up and it was 22F. He is used to warmer weather. 

I was smart enough to bring in the hummingbird feeders last night. The female Anna was there first thing this morning when I put them back out. 

It warmed up nicely and I took the clippers to a creosote bush/tree that was blocking the view from the dining room. I now have a pile of limbs waiting for the landscapers the next time they come. They can finish the job I started. This is starting to be a pattern.

Tony and I tackled the boxes in the garage. It is all nicely arranged so that I can leisurely put things away. His motivation was the arrival of the golf cart any day now. He was still able to play a round of golf.

I am grateful that a dreaded job is behind us. What is left is now manageable.

Until tomorrow..... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.