I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Gotcha!

Bunker had flushed out a roadrunner about an hour before this one showed up. I am grateful that Tony & Bunker were on a walk and I could quietly go out.

It was sitting on the edge of the pool in the portrait. I was only 10 yards from it. When it started moving across the yard, I just slowly followed. The first extra, it is checking out the working ants on my sunflower. The second extra, it was just checking me out and figured that I wasn't a threat. It strolled across the rest of the yard and started for the front of the house. What a thrill for me.

A bit later, Tony said there was a small hawk sitting in the tree in the front. There were too many limbs in the way to get a good shot, but I am sure it won't be the last time I see one.

Judy is on her way for a visit. She will be here until Friday, so I am planning on lots of shopping and getting some pictures hung. There may not be a lot of time for pictures.

Until I post again.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.