fs2012

By FrankS

Down by the Riverside

It was quite a nice day, weather wise. We talked about going for a drive, going for a walk or just, as we did, going for coffee.

We passed through the market on the way in; it was the turn of the monthly Antique Market, I was amused to see my first camera for sale, a Kodak Brownie 127.

After coffee we walked home by the river and, surprise surprise, I took lots of photographs. Ann complained we would never get home for lunch, but she's getting used to me dawdling over scenes.

I don't normally do gulls, though over the year one or two have slipped through the net. This gaggle of all sorts of birds was being fed from the bank, hence all the excitement. I'm not sure what the guy in the boat is doing, Ann says he's imitating the gulls and is about to take off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.