fs2012

By FrankS

MOP Day 2

We went to the Red Lion in Knowle today where we met some friends for lunch. It's the first time we've been there and I was very impressed. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced and there was Jennings Cumberland Ale on draft.

Later this evening we went for coffee at Nero then explored the Mop which was in full swing; busy and noisy the streets were full of colour and it was good to see the kids and young people enjoying themselves.

I have always been nervous of 'scary' rides since I was a youngster and used to go to Hull Fair every year. The Mop has its fair share and although interesting to watch, I would never go on them.

I tried to capture the speed and excitement of one of the rides in today's photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.