Stratford MOP – Day 2

We went into town this morning for coffee and a wander round the fair, now in its second and last day before its return on the 24th and 25th as the Runaway MOP.

I bumped into Di Walden, my manager at the Hospice Bookshop, dressed up in her regalia as Stratford’s Lord Mayor, her job being to officially open the MOP and get her picture taken trying out one of the scary rides. She took time out to give me a hug and ask how I was getting on.

I took a few photos, but not one of her as she was whisked away by her entourage. I like this one of the galloping horses, this being about the only ride I was ever brave enough to go on.

Later this afternoon we drove over to Evesham to see Jo and James for a cup of tea and a chat, and had appropriately named Rainbow Cookies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.