The Last Hurrah of Xmas 2017

It's been a full on day spent with J. He had a lot of Xmas money and it had to be spent because it was burning a hole in his pocket!! We went here and there and back again and in the end he got what he wanted, more PS4 games! :o)

Then it was over to G's for his 45th Birthday Celebrations. It really did make me feel nicely old when I let myself think about all those years ago when he arrived into the world. It was a lovely day together and we reminisced and laughed and he hoped for another 45 years and I hope he gets them ;o)

In the course of the day only a few group photos were taken and somehow it didn't seem appropriate to use them for blipping.

When I arrived home the sun was just on setting and a bunch of Xmas red glass balls were standing in a bottle on the kitchen counter with the sun streaming through them. I tried all sorts of tricks with them as the sun went down and settled on this one because of the contrasts.

Then I read Markus Hediger's blip about under exposure and thought the coincidence was amazing!
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2393694290090920545
The link he posted to Jim Richardsons article was a great read too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.