A sense of purpose

Another dreicht day - gray and drizzly as captured by the extra. 

I decided than rather simply going for a walk around one of my usual routes in and around Pitlochry, I would go in search for the Dunfallandy Stone, which I hadn't visited before.  It is a Pictish slab stone dating from the 700s, so rather old and, unlike the stones at Aberlemno, it is encased in a protective shelter (hence the reflections)  

My "domestic goddessness" continues (its amazing what a week off work does !!) with fish pie made for tonight's tea and scones made for tomorrow's breakfast. 

Had planned on venturing out to one of the local hostelries to see a band but the weather has turned decidedly icy and we remembered that series 6 of Engrenages is starting on BBC4 this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.