blip art :: xb

By xb

Panto

We had a late lunch at The White House today - the Inverness restaurant, not Trump’s pad - before going to the Panto at Eden Court.  It’s ages since I’ve been, but it was a fun night.


===


As it’s the 30th, it’s time for the “XB Penultimate Day Review of the Year 2017”, which needs a snappier title, to be honest. Anyway, here goes - I hope the links work...

Dad turned 65 and retired this year, way back in February. His almost 30 years at the school got a mention in Parliament.

After deciding to move to Edinburgh, I worked my last day in Inverness, before moving into our new flat in May...

...where we somehow ended up with a new pet squirrel.

We enjoyed a summer trip to London, and a birthday trip to Dublin this year, and booked a big trip to the Big Apple for next year.

A photography highlight (few and far between now that I don’t use my proper camera as often as I used to), when an Edinburgh blog shared my Grassmarket shot, with 6000+ likes, and a request from booking.com to use it.

We had a trip up north for Paige’s second birthday, and also had news of a second niece, due next February.

Holly picked up a new skill with some ukulele lessons.  This picture is one of my favourites from the year.

I got a new car this year, and for a full 26 hours owned two cars.

Mum and Dad came down for pre-Christmas trip round the Edinburgh Christmas markets, and we met Holly’s parents for dinner.

And I ended the year as a part time student - one assignment in the bag, and another due in January.

It’s been a big year all round.  Looking forward to what 2018 might bring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.