Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Hiking day

After working at this laptop all day yesterday cleaning up photos,  I decided I needed to get out in the sunshine and fresh air...and a short walk down the road was not going to be enough. Plus we had a very pleasant day, cool and sunny. Perfect hiking weather.  So I loaded up the dog and drove up to the park which is about 30 minutes from the house.     Gypsy and I walked for almost two hours..again she was ready to go back to the car after the first mile!  I guess I should leave her home but she does like to be out in the woods as long as we are not walking 3 miles!   

A creek meanders through this property but the trail is not right  beside the creek..so I made my own way for part of the walk along the creek.  Looking around to find anything unusual, I was surprised to find so many mushrooms growing.  I guess they are using the heat of decomposing trees to grow but I thought it was too cold for mushrooms now.   Apparently not for these kind..whatever they are.   

I only took 50 photos..and after deleting I ended up with 10!  If only I can keep that kind of cleanup going..

One more day of 2017!  And a full moon on New Years Night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.