Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Outdoors

After a good warm sunny day yesterday, we are having a nasty, cool all day rainy kind of day.  I did get a walk around the yard in between rain showers.  

I put my camera on manual mode and manual focus.  Just to be trying to learn settings, etc.  I have done this before and it is so hit and miss with getting the settings right for the light.     So here is the problem I have had and still have....my eye is not able to get the focus right because I cannot see in the viewfinder if the subject is focused or not.   Eye doctor appointment being made tomorrow so I can see what I need to do about this.   I have a contact lens for long distance but it is not really doing the job.  Maybe a need a close up contact lens to see the little picture in the view finder.    So I may have to be content to use the AV and TV settings and stick with Auto Focus.   

Getting old eyes is not fun.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.