Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Reeves Muntjac

As is traditional where I come from, Christmas left the building at 0730 hours this morning. Then during the morning I checked all the cards for new addresses as well as to tick off in my Christmas book those who had sent a card. Then I continued to knit another hat for the homeless in Cambridge until it was time to cook roast duck for lunch.
 
There was a dreadful fire this morning; the oldest house in the village was almost gutted. The family were away and it is not known yet what caused the fire. The main road has remained closed for most of the day.
 
There has not been a great deal of wildlife in the garden for the past few weeks and this is the first deer I have seen since before Christmas.
 
Today is New Years Eve and like Christmas Eve is one of the evenings that I dislike. Tonight I will be doing a knitting challenge, with some of the others on the Big Hearts Square Group on FaceBook. I do not know yet, what the pattern will be, but if it turns out okay I might even blip it tomorrow.

Stay safe those of you who are partying and I wish you all a Happy New Year as well as a good blipping year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.