Ten Inch Square

As many of my blip friends know I knit items for charity and yesterday evening many of the members of one of the charities, the Big Hearts Square Group, did a “surprise” knit where we all knitted the same pattern without a picture. I took the instructions literally, which was to use rainbow wool, so the pattern does not show up as well as if it had been knitted using a solid colour. I do not know yet what they will be used for, but I am going to knit one in a solid colour where the pattern shows up better. The square needs to be “blocked”, but I have not had time to do that today.

Our daughter and granddaughter visited today, as did our neighbours so it has been quite busy in our house. Usually on the first day of the year for my blip narrative, I do an analysis of the previous year, once again I have not had time to do that today, but hopefully will include that tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.