Spectacular Sunrise

Today’s pictures were taken early this morning when this spectacular sunrise appeared. These are straight out of the camera as are the two extras except for a slight crop on the one showing the reflections in our pond. It did not last very long; then it rained and has been quite cold.
 
At the start of a new year I do an analysis, which I did not have time to do yesterday. Someone once said my journal was boring, perhaps it is, but to me it is a record of what I am doing and I have kept this for over five years without missing a day. Sadly there will not be any more pictures of Bo, our neighbour’s spaniel that I look after sometimes. Bo became ill at Christmas and when taken to the vet it was found that he had a tumour on his spleen. He was almost fourteen and it was decided that an operation would be out of the question. RIP Bo, we all loved you.
   
This year I did six categories and will do them again next year for comparison, figures in brackets indicate figures for 2016, 2015, 2014 and 2013.

                      2017
Animals         11% 
Birds              15%    (8%) (3%) (5%) (10%)
Cats               7%      (9%) (10%) (9%) (7%)
Flowers         23%    (20%) (30%) (30%) (27%)
Food             13%
Knitting          5%
The Rest       26%
 
Many thanks to everyone who visits my journal, comments, leaves stars and hearts. I hope to be better at commenting on others journals in 2018 rather than just looking, but that remains to be seen.


Update: Looking back over previous entries for this day, once I have posted my picture, looking at 2013's entry, I posted a very beautiful sunrise on that day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.