The First Of Many

Today I had to have my six-month eye check-up at the opticians; nothing has changed. This is good, as I have had to have new spectacles every time for the last three check-ups, six months apart; expensive.
 
We had breakfast in the café we usually visit when we go to SpecSavers in Haverhill, which is the DVLAs preferred optician. We visited a few shops before coming home.
 
There was torrential rain during the night, which sounded like hail stones, but probably was not, as well as high winds. The wind is still strong today and when gusting almost blew people over.
   
Today’s picture was taken of the first Snowdrop to actually flower in my garden. It is the first of many as I have hundreds in the garden, which usually last through to the end of March. It is not as sharp as I would like, but the wind kept blowing it about. There will be more in the coming weeks as I am fond of saying, this is my favourite flower although roses come in a close second.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.