Toadstool

A Spring Snowdrop yesterday and today an Autumn toadstool, which I spotted on the path when I was refilling the bird feeders.
 
Today it is wet and windy although both cats have been out. Florence only went out because she knew that Dougal had caught a mouse. The deal is, he brings the mouse home, once I have seen it, he knows he gets some Dreamies and so he drops the mouse for Florence to eat.
 
I spent the morning proof-reading several documents and I plan to spend the afternoon sorting out wool and patterns. Hobbycraft are having a clearance sale, it is also online, with some double knitting wool at 50p for 50g, so I had to buy some, especially as the postage was free. It will easily get used up and means that an adult hat can be made for about £1 and many new-born or preemie hats can be made for 50p.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.